Village Council consists of the Mayor and four Councillors, elected for a four year term. Members of Council are elected at large and the elected members nominate one Councillor to act as Mayor until the next organizational meeting for the Village. The powers of Municipal Governments are set out in the Alberta Municipal Government Act. The Mayor is the Chief Elected Official.

The current Council of the Village of Hill Spring was elected on October 2021. This Council will serve until its term expires in October of 2025 when a new Council will be determined by popular vote to a four year term.

Current Elected Officials for the Village of Hill Spring:

Mayor Davis:
Deputy Mayor Christensen:
Councillor Shideler:
Councillor French:
Councillor Nish:

Village Chief Administrative Officer:

CAO Greg Robinson: